Our Board & Staff

The work of The BrandLab is possible because of the ongoing commitment, guidance, and leadership from our Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

Raquel Melo – Chair,  Vice President, Innovation & New Business Development, Land O’Lakes, Inc.

Mike Caguin- Vice Chair, Chief Creative Officer, Colle+McVoy

Mark Derks – Treasurer,  Partner & Chief Marketing Officer, Words at Work

Spiwe Jefferson – Secretary,  General Counsel, ChristLight Productions LTD, LLC

Rosalind Chevreuil, Vice President of HR, Talent Acquisition and Training, Learning and Development, Best Buy

Kevin DiLorenzo, President, Director of Client Service & Brand Strategy, Barrie D’Rozario DiLorenzo

Karen Deutsch, Director of Creative Strategy & Planning, Target

Eric Quint, Chief Designer Officer, 3M

Brian Reid, Senior Brand Planner, Carmichael Lynch

Ingrid Sabah, TBL Alumnae, University of Minnesota

Steve Wehrenberg, Professor & Program Director, University of Minnesota

Advisory Members

Mark Addicks, Marketing Consultant

Eric Erickson, Owner, Erickson McGee

Christine Fruechte, Chief Executive Officer, Colle+McVoy

Barry Wolfish, Senior Vice President, Mergers, Acquisitions & Ventures, Land O’Lakes, Inc.

The BrandLab Staff

Ellen Walthour, Chief Executive Officer; ewalthour@thebrandlab.org, 612.483.0167

Emily Ronning, National Design Director; eronning@thebrandlab.org, 763.245.7151


Brian Gioielli, Associate Director, Development & Operations; bgioielli@thebrandlab.org, 952.334.2658

Ken Lawrence, Associate Director, Programs & Partnerships; klawrence@thebrandlab.org, 612.916.1173

Suzanne Oh, Fearless Director; soh@thebrandlab.org, 262.309.4276

Mailee Yang, Classroom Director; myang@thebrandlab.org, 920.573.2005

Kansas City

Ghadeer Garcia, Executive Director; ggarcia@thebrandlab.org, 816.305.2553‬

Maura Gray, Classroom Instructor, mgray@thebrandlab.org, 913.645.7330

Get More Information

Sign up for our newsletter for more information about events, internships, and getting involved.