Our Board & Staff

The work of The BrandLab is possible because of the ongoing commitment, guidance, and leadership from our Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

Mike Caguin – Chair, Chief Creative Officer, Colle+McVoy

Mark Derks – Treasurer,  Partner & Chief Marketing Officer, Words at Work

Ingrid Sabah – Secretary, TBL Alumni, Ovative Group

Roxanne Bernstein, President and General Manager, Crystal Farms Dairy Company

Franke Crowson, Chief Marketing Officer, Best Buy

Karen Deutsch, Senior Vice President, Head of Marketing, US Bank

Lorenz Esguerra, Executive Vice President & General Manager, Weber Shandwick-Minneapolis

MaryBeth George, Sr. Director, Brand Marketing, Target

Spiwe Jefferson, General Counsel, ChristLight Productions LTD, LLC

Jeff King, Chief Executive Officer, Barkley

Kathy McCuskey, Chief Executive Officer, Yamamoto

Eric Quint, Chief Designer Officer, 3M

Brian Reid, Senior Brand Planner, Carmichael Lynch

Travon Sellers, TBL Alumni, Hamline University

Steve Wehrenberg, Professor & Program Director, University of Minnesota

Advisory Members

Mark Addicks, Marketing Consultant

Kevin DiLorenzo, President and Chief Executive Officer, Rise and Shine and Partners

Eric Erickson, Owner, Erickson McGee

Christine Fruechte, Chief Executive Officer, Colle+McVoy

Barry Wolfish, Senior Vice President, Mergers, Acquisitions & Ventures, Land O’Lakes, Inc.


TBL National Staff

Ellen Walthour, Chief Executive Officer; ewalthour@thebrandlab.org, 612-483-0167

Emily Ronning, National Design Director; eronning@thebrandlab.org, 763-245-7151

Suzanne Oh, National Fearless Director; soh@thebrandlab.org, 262-309-4276

TBL Minneapolis

Sarah Adams, Executive Director; sadams@thebrandlab.org, 612-875-1253

Shanaya Dungey, Internship Manager; sdungey@thebrandlab.org, 612-810-1605

Thomas Toley, Connect Manager; ttoley@thebrandlab.org, 612-483-0513

Shalisa Wilson, Program Coordinator; swilson@thebrandlab.org, 612-242-0336

TBL Kansas City

Ghadeer Garcia, Executive Director; ggarcia@thebrandlab.org, 816-305-2553

Get More Information

Sign up for our newsletter for more information about events, internships, and getting involved.