Our Board & Staff

The work of The BrandLab is possible because of the ongoing commitment, guidance, and leadership from our Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

Raquel Melo – Chair,  Vice President, Innovation & New Business Development, Land O’Lakes, Inc.

Mike Caguin- Vice Chair, Chief Creative Officer, Colle+McVoy

Mark Derks – Secretary,  Partner & Chief Marketing Officer, Words at Work

Barry Westrum – Treasurer, Chief Marketing Officer, Del Taco Restaurants

Rosalind Chevreuil, Vice President of HR, Talent Acquisition and Training, Learning and Development, Best Buy

Kevin DiLorenzo, President, Director of Client Service & Brand Strategy, Barrie D’Rozario DiLorenzo

Karen Deutsch, Director of Creative Strategy & Planning, Target

Spiwe Jefferson,  General Counsel, ChristLight Productions LTD, LLC

Eric Quint, Chief Designer Officer, 3M

Brian Reid, Senior Brand Planner, Carmichael Lynch

Ingrid Sabah, TBL Alumnae, University of Minnesota

Steve Wehrenberg, Professor & Program Director, University of Minnesota

Advisory Members

Mark Addicks, Marketing Consultant

Eric Erickson, Owner, Erickson McGee

Christine Fruechte, Chief Executive Officer, Colle+McVoy

Barry Wolfish, Senior Vice President, Mergers, Acquisitions & Ventures, Land O’Lakes, Inc.


The BrandLab Staff

Ellen Walthour, Chief Executive Officer, ewalthour@thebrandlab.org, 612.483.0167

Minneapolis

Brian Gioielli, Associate Director, bgioielli@thebrandlab.org, 952.334.2658

Ken Lawrence, Connect Director, klawrence@thebrandlab.org, 612.916.1173

Emily Ronning, Internship Director, eronning@thebrandlab.org, 763.245.7151

Suzanne Oh, Fearless Director, soh@thebrandlab.org, 262.309.4276

Mailee Yang, Classroom Director, myang@thebrandlab.org, 920.573.2005

Maryam Zahid, Communications and Operations Coordinator, mzahid@thebrandlab.org, 612.999.8900

Kansas City

Ghadeer Garcia, Executive Director, ggarcia@thebrandlab.org, 816.305.2553‬

Maura Gray, Classroom Instructor, mgray@thebrandlab.org, 913.645.7330

Get More Information

Sign up for our newsletter for more information about events, internships, and getting involved.